trouble on androids

Discussion in 'New Member & Help Forum' started by shane0911, Jan 16, 2014.

  1. cliftonfigueroa

    cliftonfigueroa Freshman

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
  2. MLUTiger

    MLUTiger Secular Humanist

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2001
    Messages:
    4,606
    Likes Received:
    810
    Posting from a GS3 now and I am having no issues.
     
  3. MLUTiger

    MLUTiger Secular Humanist

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2001
    Messages:
    4,606
    Likes Received:
    810
    What web browser are you using?
     
  4. shane0911

    shane0911 Helping lost idiots find their village Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Messages:
    28,029
    Likes Received:
    15,332
    I assume it is chrome? It's a Google phone right? Whatever the little icon is that is a picture of earth and it says "internet"
     
  5. MLUTiger

    MLUTiger Secular Humanist

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2001
    Messages:
    4,606
    Likes Received:
    810
    Android's standard browser isn't Chrome. It's actually a different development team. It will most likely be Chrome in the next version of Android, but that's not relevant to you now. I recommend downloading it. There are a lot of benefits to using it, especially if you use Chrome on your PC.

    Do you know what version of Android that you're using?
     
  6. shane0911

    shane0911 Helping lost idiots find their village Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Messages:
    28,029
    Likes Received:
    15,332
    Man you are so far above my head right now. It just updated a while back (a month maybe) and I effing HATE it. Completely screwed up texting because now it has some auto fill thing where I can type a word but when I move the next one it changes it to something I never intended to write down. I'm gonna end up in one of those text gone wrong funnies before too long. To make matters worse the damn thing won't charge anymore. It says it is charging if I plug it in but it doesn't. The way I solved that problem for now is I have an older S3 that I had lost but then found after I got the new one sent to me. It still works so I swap batteries and charge with the old phone. I need to call verizon and switch my sim card back to my old phone and just get it turned back on that way I don't have to do all that battery swap dance but damn I'm lazy. Guess I will do that now.
     
  7. MLUTiger

    MLUTiger Secular Humanist

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2001
    Messages:
    4,606
    Likes Received:
    810
    lol... We call that "hacking".

    So, first install Chrome web browser. Then, go to the "Settings" menu, scroll all the way down to "About Phone". Then tell me what Android version you have.
     
  8. shane0911

    shane0911 Helping lost idiots find their village Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Messages:
    28,029
    Likes Received:
    15,332
    Looks like 4.3
     
  9. MLUTiger

    MLUTiger Secular Humanist

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2001
    Messages:
    4,606
    Likes Received:
    810
    Something is corrupted. Let's going with the simplest solution first. Try using Chrome and let me know if you still have the issue.
     
    Last edited: Feb 5, 2014
  10. shane0911

    shane0911 Helping lost idiots find their village Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Messages:
    28,029
    Likes Received:
    15,332
    I am now using Chrome and it seems to work a lot better and the issue has yet to present. Thanks for the help bro. Preciate it
     

Share This Page