Question - would it have been smarter for Florida to interfere on that last touchdown?

Discussion in 'The Tiger's Den' started by BrettStah, Oct 13, 2010.

  1. luvdimtigers

    luvdimtigers Founding Member

    They did interfere on the play before the touchdown and it wasn't called.

    So, interfering again probably would have been smart, it probably wouldn't have been called again.
     
  2. LSUGraduate2002

    LSUGraduate2002 LSU's Golden Years




    Granted it is a mute point since it was a 3 yard pass, but this quote is in regard to the DPI question that was asked that occurred at the 1.
     
  3. onceanlsufan

    onceanlsufan Founding Member

    Yeah ... like make similar to Basketball. You can intentionally foul, but the other team is going to the foul line for a free chance at points. I've never seen the intentional foul thing work in a basketball game because of this rule.

    If I rewrote the rule ... if you intentionally foul in the end zone in the final 60 seconds of the game, thus destroying a TD, the other team gets a foul shot of a field goal worth 6 points.
     
  4. StaceyO

    StaceyO Football Turns Me On

    Man, you must be getting old.
     
  5. tirk

    tirk im the lyrical jessie james

    that was the best way I can describe the anxiety. But really we were just discussing how the refs were going to screw us despite the video non-evidence. The screwjobs led the vote 7-1 over the no ways they overturn it.

    We forgot we werent in Auburn.
     
  6. OkieTigerTK

    OkieTigerTK Tornado Alley

    its a coin toss on if the replay booth is gonna get it right whenever we are talking sec officials. because im pretty sure a coin toss is the determining factor in the booth.

    sec replay gives me more anxiety than just about anything.
     
  7. tirk

    tirk im the lyrical jessie james

    and on that note, theres no way we win in Auburn. Even Lucky Les cant overcome that crap. god can only do so much, kids.
     
  8. lsudolemite

    lsudolemite CodeJockey Extraordinaire

    That's correct. From the NCAA rulebook,

    If the previous spot was on or inside the two-yard line, first down halfway between the previous spot and the goal line.

    So PI outside the 2 places the ball at the 2, inside the 2 is half the distance. Guess I learned something new today.
     

Share This Page