I hated seeing LSU getting beat, but wouldn't trade this weekend for anything!

Discussion in 'The Tiger's Den' started by LSU4Life, Nov 5, 2018.

1. LSU4Life

LSU4Life Founding Member

Fellow Tiger fans!

This won't be much solace as I can't think about the game without getting upset, but I'm a grad from 1993. I drove down from Virginia Thursday night with my three older kids, and I can't begin to describe the mood, the atmosphere, the absolute spectacle I witnessed on campus.

Baton Rouge and LSU did not fail to impress me and my kids to the highest degree. The weather was perfect, damn near heavenly, the campus was alive with energy, and it went on for miles and miles! People everywhere, music everywhere, the smell of Jambalaya, BBQ, Gumbo everywhere from Friday through kickoff!

Treated my crew to Alligator and Boudin and PoBoys at The Chimes, caught a live band from New Orleans with some serious horns playing just down State Street. Grabbed some frozen Daiquiri's (don't have those where live) Tailgated with a life long friend of mine (Big Will) outside the horticulture building. Hell, we even took one of those bikes from where we had to park out by the levee to get on campus! During the game, I screamed my head off when Bama was trying to take snaps, we stayed till well after the game was over, even caught the golden band from Tigerland marching out of the stadium.

I can't quite put to words what I'm saying, but besides kicking the hell out of Bama and storming the field, there was absolutely nothing disappointing about our trip to dear old LSU!

I'm still on a high from our trip, thank you LSU and Baton Rouge for a trip of a lifetime!

Attached Files:

Brian, Jean Lafitte, Richdog and 11 others like this.
  2. LaSalleAve

LaSalleAve when in doubt, mumble

So did your kids make the decision that was where the were going to college after this weekend?

3. LSU4Life

LSU4Life Founding Member