1. That catch had nothing to do with whether he caught the ball though... It was did he get his feet in bounds by 12" or 10"...
    ParadiseiNC likes this.
  2. Right but you can see it move in the actual video blown up.
    And not just us, they overturn everything a catch especially in the NFL. Common sense clouded by boards determining how to put rules in ink but can't figure it out. So we get football moves and completing the catch. It's not complicated.
  3. Not true, there has it be irrefutable evidence to reverse the call. From the brief angles I saw, it wasn't irrefutable. If it were called incomplete, it most likely would have stood that way as well.
    shane0911 likes this.


  4. copy and paste direct from NCAA rule book:


    ARTICLE 3. Catch, Interception, Recovery


    1. If a player goes to the ground in the act of catching a pass (with or without contact by an opponent), he must maintain complete and continuous control of the ball throughout the process of contacting the ground, whether in the field of play or in the end zone. This is also required for a player attempting to make a catch at the sideline and going to the ground out of bounds. If he loses control of the ball which then touches the ground before he regains control, it is not a catch. If he regains control inbounds prior to the ball touching the ground, it is a catch.


    When in question, the catch, recovery or interception is not completed.
    TigerTap likes this.
  5. So if its ruled a catch on the field, and it cannot be determined with irrefutable evidence the WR lost control of it, its ruled incomplete? I'll be honest guys, I don't what the hella catch is anymore.....
    Bengal B and shane0911 like this.
  6. If the refs can't tell how can anybody know for sure?
    LSU_4_LIFE likes this.
  7. Yeah I was yelling for us to challenge that it was a TD not knowing the receiver didn't actually hold on to the ball.

    Definitely smart to hurry the next play. Not something I've pretty much ever seen us do.
    ROY_LA_CA likes this.
  8. I don't know the rules that well, but if he did hit the pylon (which I think he did) while having possession of the ball, then I think it's a touchdown AND THE PLAY IS OVER THE MOMENT HE HIT THE PYLON as long as he had possession of the ball when hitting the pylon. Of course, it's all academic now... Any rules freak care to weigh in...? Geaux Tigers...!
    ParadiseiNC likes this.
  9. Under the waterhead we would have gotten a delay of game penalty.
    Winston1, ParadiseiNC and el005639 like this.
  10. How did ya boy manage his first 3 timeouts?