The typical trump voter:

Discussion in 'Free Speech Alley' started by Rex, May 29, 2023.

1. Rex

Rex Founding Member

either the stupidest or the most dishonest people on Earth.

Here's one, as interviewed by the Washington Post:

Arlene Pasternak, 54, who has a daughter and works in radiology, said she doesn’t like Trump’s personality and wouldn’t choose him as a friend. She referred to him as a “douche.” She also said if Trump did sexually assault writer Carroll then she hoped he’d be held accountable. But none of that factors into whether she believes he should be president.

“He’s an absolute idiot. I hate him as a person. I honestly do,” Pasternak said. “But I’m more concerned about the economy and you can barely afford to live right now. I went to college, I have a degree and I struggle all the time.”

The problem with all that? We KNOW from history that Democrats are better than Republicans when it comes to middle class prosperity. These are FACTS:

- Historically, job growth under Democrats has been WAY BETTER than under Republican administrations.
    - Historically, stock markets have performed significantly better under Democrats, thus improving her 401k's and such, than under Republican administrations.
    - Historically, tax rates for middle class Americans versus those of the very rich have been way better under Democrats than under Republican administrations.
    - Historically, Democrats have worked to protect her social safety nets, while Republicans have worked for a "survival of the fittest" society without such protections.

Now, none of that is surprising because the very ostensible purpose of elected Republicans is to further enrich the rich by making fools of people. And she is such a fool, even before we touch on the fact that as a woman Republicans devalue her.